Steering Committee

UNFSS Steering Committee 

 

Our Steering Committee (SC) is made up of representatives from the five partner agencies that run the forum:

  • Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
  • International Trade Centre (ITC)
  • United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
  • UN Environment Programme (UN Environment)
  • United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

The committee holds about four coordination meetings a year and is responsible for:

  • implementing and facilitating the forum’s global dialogue on policy
  • analysis and support activities
  • working areas
  • thematic focus
  • work plan
  • budget

 

Contact Santiago Fernández de Córdoba, UNFSS Coordinator, for more information.

SC Members

The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations that leads international efforts to defeat hunger. The goal of FAO is to achieve food security for all and make sure that people have regular access to enough high-quality food to lead active, healthy lives.

Contact person: Mr. Jamie Morrison (jamie.morrison@fao.org) and Mr. Ahmad Mukhtar (amukhtar@unog.ch)

For more information, please visit FAO’s website.

As the joint agency of the United Nations and the WTO, ITC is the only multilateral agency fully dedicated to supporting the internationalisation of SMEs. ITC’s mission is to foster inclusive and sustainable growth and development through trade and international business development.

Contact person: Mr. Joseph Wozniak (wozniak@intracen.org) and Ms. Petra Walterova (walterova@intracen.org)

For more information, please visit ITC’s website.

UNCTAD is the United Nations body responsible for dealing with economic and sustainable development issues with a focus on trade, finance, investment and technology. It helps developing countries to participate equitably in the global economy.

Contact person: Mr. Bonapas Onguglo (Bonapas.Onguglo@unctad.org) and Mr. Santiago Fernandez de Cordoba  (Santiago.FernandezDeCordoba@unctad.org)

For more information, please visit UNCTAD’s website.

UN Environment is the leading global environmental authority that sets the global environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development within the United Nations system, and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment.

Contact person: Ms. Anja Moltke (Anja.MOLTKE@unep.org) and Ms. Taylor Clayton (taylor.clayton@un.org)

For more information, please visit UN Environment’s website. 

UNIDO is the specialized agency of the United Nations that promotes industrial development for poverty reduction, inclusive globalization and environmental sustainability. The Organization’s primary objective is the promotion and acceleration of industrial development in developing countries and countries with economies in transition and the promotion of international industrial cooperation.

Contact person: Mr. Bernardo Calzadilla-Sarmiento (B.Calzadilla@unido.org) and Ms. Dominika Dor (D.DOR@unido.org)

For more information, please visit UNIDO’s website.